Audit and Finance Committee

The Chair of the Audit & Finance Committee is Craig McGinn.  The Committee oversees auditing responsibilities, financial management and ensures effective risk monitoring and management. It provides the Board with an assurance that there is a systematic review of internal controls and financial reporting.  Members:

  • Craig McGinn - Chair
  • Stephen McCabe
  • Tommy McVey
  • Albert Henderson
  • Jillian Moffat
  • Lesley McInnes
  • Tom Ferrier

Performance and Services Committee

The Chair of the Performance and Services Committee is Jim Strang.  The Committee oversees the delivery of services (including the performance and effectiveness of such services) to the Company’s customers. This Committee considers the most effective arrangements for customer access to services, customer feedback and customer led scrutiny. It also oversees the management of the Company’s assets, including the investment needs of our properties and places, and makes recommendations to the Board as to any major intervention and regeneration requirements.  Members:

  • Jim Strang – Chair
  • Jenny Speck
  • Elizabeth Grant
  • Marilyn Beveridge
  • Chris McEleny
  • Graeme Brooks
  • Sheila Adamson

Personnel Committee

The Chair of the Personnel Committee is Chris McEleny.  The Committee considers matters relating to the terms and conditions of appointment, remuneration and the performance of Board members and the Chief Executive.  It monitors and approves key employment, health and safety and equalities policies in accordance with legal requirements, regulatory guidance and good practice recommendations. It acts as the Company’s staffing committee with delegated authority to consider appeals and grievances and take action as set out in the disciplinary and grievance policy.  Members:

  • Chris McEleny – Chair
  • Jillian Moffat
  • Albert Henderson
  • Marilyn Beveridge